Plant Sciences

The Institute of Plant Sciences focuses on plant biology, agricultural research, natural resources, agroecology, and forestry. The Institute comprises over 60 research groups in four departments: Field and Vegetable Crops Research, Fruit Tree Sciences, Ornamental Horticulture, and Agricultural Biotechnology and Natural Resources. The activities of the Institute are conducted at three research centers: the Volcani Center in Rishon Lezion, Newe Ya'ar in the Galilee region, and Gilat in the northern Negev region.